Home Page

Meet the Governors

The school has an able and hard working governing body which supports the Headteacher in strategic management of the school and helps monitor the quality of the curriculum and standards achieved by the children.

Each committee member is elected for a 4 year term of office.

The governing body is split into to 2 sub-committees, Resources and Standards.

The Standards sub-committee focuses on the curriculum and pupil results.

The Resources sub-committee focuses on the maintenance of the school and the staffing.

Each sub-committee reports up to the full governing body.

If you have any questions about the workings of the Governing body or wish to raise issues please contact Chris Thornton by email at  or any of the Governing body.

Name   Type of Governor Position Committee

Mrs Chris Thornton


  LEA Governor

Chair of Governing Body

(Term of Office Ends July 2021)



Mr Paul Hughes-Webb



Governor and Chair of the Standards Committee, with responsibility for Safeguarding and Child Protection




Mr Chris Irvin



Foundation Governor

PCC Appointed

(Term of Office Ends July 2023)



Mrs Sian Kellaway


  Parent Governor

Chair of the Resources Committee and Responsible Officer

(Term of Office Ends November 2020)



Hilary Thomas 


Foundation Governor

PCC Appointed

(Term of Office Ends September 2022)

Dr Natalie Dalton 

  Parent Governor



(Term of Office Ends July 2022)




Mr Will Gimes 


  Staff Governor


(Term of Office Ends February 2023)



Mrs Barbra Williams Cooke

  Foundation Ex Officio Governor on FGB Committee representing the Diocese 



Mr David Edwards

  Coopted Governor

Governor with responsibility for Health and Safety

(Term of Office Ends January 2025)



Mrs Sarah Eadon


Mr David Meritt   Clerk to Governors As of September 2019  



Governors can be contacted through the school office by telephoning 01926 651355  or by email to


Declaration of Interests 2017-2018
Useful Information