Navigation
Home Page

Meet the Governors

The school has an able and hard working governing body which supports the Headteacher in strategic management of the school and helps monitor the quality of the curriculum and standards achieved by the children.

Each committee member is elected for a 4 year term of office.

The governing body is split into to 2 sub-committees, Resources and Standards.

The Standards sub-committee focuses on the curriculum and pupil results.

The Resources sub-committee focuses on the maintenance of the school and the staffing.

Each sub-committee reports up to the full governing body.

If you have any questions about the workings of the Governing body or wish to raise issues please contact Owen Pettiford by email at owen_pettiford@yahoo.com or any of the Governing body.

Name  Photo Type of Governor Position Committee

Mr Owen Pettiford

owen_pettiford@yahoo.com

  Community Governor

Chair of Governing Body

(Term of Office Ends July 2019)

FGB

Resources  Standards

         

Mr Chris Irvin

Christopher.irvin@btinternet.com

 

Foundation Governor

PCC Appointed

Governor with responsibility for Health and Safety

(Term of Office Ends December 2019)

FGB

Resources

Mrs Sian Kellaway

sianfrancis@hotmail.com

  Parent Governor

Responsible Officer

(Term of Office Ends November 2017)

FGB

Resources

Mr Paul Hughes-Webb

paulhugheswebb@hotmail.com

  Parent Governor

Governor with responsibility for Safeguarding and Child Protection

(Term of Office Ends January 2020)

FGB

Standards

Mrs Hilary Thomas

hilary@thebyremoretonpaddox.co.uk

 

Foundation Governor

PCC Appointed

Governor

(Term of Office Ends October 2020)

FGB

Standards

Mr James Greenhalgh

james.greenhalgh@nationalgrid.com

  Parent Governor

Chair of Resources Committee

(Husband of Mrs Greenhalgh Year 3/4 teacher)

(Term of Office Ends July 2019)

FGB

Resources

Mr Phillip Thompson

phill.thompson@hotmail.co.uk

Co-opted Governor

Vice-Chair

(Term of Office Ends July 2019)

FGB

Resources

Mrs Chris Thornton

thornton.chris@gmail.com

  LEA Governor

Chair of Standards Committee

(Term of Office Ends April 2017)

FGB

Standards

Mrs Sarah Thompson 

Thompson.S1@welearn365.com

Staff Governor

Governor

(Term of Office Ends January 2020)

FGB

Standards

Rev John Parker

parkersuk@aol.com

  Foundation Ex Officio Governor

FGB

Resources

Mrs Sarah Eadon

head5205@welearn365.com

  Headteacher  

FBG

Resources

Standards

Mrs Katy Robbins

katy_robbins@btinternet.com

  Clerk to Governors    

 

 

Minutes of Committee Meetings 2016-2017
Dates of Governing Body Meetings 2016-2017
Declaration of Interests 2016-2017
The Governing Body Record of Attendance 2015-2016
Governors Report to Parents 2015-2016
Top